The Elmbrook Education Foundation's Board of Directors is comprised of community and school volunteers who are committed to sustaining the excellence of our community's public schools.  Board positions are open to all District residents regardless of whether they have students currently enrolled in District schools.  Non-residents are also eligible to apply provided they have students enrolled in our schools, are an Elmbrook alumni, and/or are an Elmbrook staff member/retiree.

The EEF Board is elected each June for the following year.  Those who would like to be considered for a board position in the future are asked to fill out a simple application and submit it to the Foundation at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .  For more information on the Board Nomination process, please contact Kristin Urban, Nominating Committee chair, at 262 784 2863.

In addition, the Foundation is in the process of forming committees for the 2012-13 school year.  Volunteers who are interested in serving on committees led by Foundation board members should fill out a VOLUNTEER INTEREST FORM or contact the Foundation at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .  These roles are a great way to get involved before making a board commitment when a position opens in the future.  Interest forms are requested by May 31st to aid in planning but can be submitted at any time.



  • Leslie Dehn (East, 2013-2016), Executive Director
  • David Frank (East, 2008-2014), President
  • Kim Rogne (Central, 2010-2015), Vice President
  • Albert Van Lith (East, 2011-2017), Treasurer
  • OPEN -  Executive Secretary
  • Mark Hansen, SDE Superintendent


  • Kurt Andrae (East, 2010-2014)
  • Charlie Bianco (Central, 2013-2016)
  • Hope Casper (Central, 2010-2017)
  • Beth Dobrzynski (Central, 2011-2017)
  • Dr. Matt Gibson (East, 2012-2015)
  • Tracy Heinle (East, 2013-16)
  • Judy Hufschmidt (East, 2011-2015)
  • Tom Palzewicz (Central, 2011-2014)
  • David M. Potteiger (East/Non-Resident)
  • Todd Ruedt (Central, 2013-2016)
  • Stephanie Sorens (East/Non-Resident)
  • Kristin Westrick (East, 2013-16)


  • Andy Farley, Principal BEHS
  • Mike Sereno, Principal PPMS
  • Jeanne Siegenthaler, Principal Dixon Elementary


  • Mary Aussem, Guidance Counselor, BCHS
  • Shannon Drier
  • Jean Lambert, SDE Board of Education
  • Jason Lippold, Guidance Counselor, BEHS
  • Jane Peavler, Most Influential Educator Program
  • Meg Wartman, SDE Board of Education


  • Mary Aussem, Guidance Counselor BCHS
  • Jason Lippold, Guidance Counselor BEHS


  • 501c3 Compliance, David Frank
  • Alumni Outreach, Hope Casper
  • Business Outreach, Todd Ruedt
  • Endowment, Dr. Matt Gibson
  • Events Coordination, Beth Dobrzynski/Hope Casper
  • Finance, Albert Van Lith
  • Governance, Open
  • Grants, Kristin Westrick
  • Marketing, Tracy Heinle
  • Nominating, Kim Rogne
  • PR/Administrative Technology, Kim Rogne
  • Risk Management, Kim Rogne
  • Scholarships, Dorothy Smaglick
  • Staff/Retiree Outreach, Judy Hufschmidt
  • Volunteer Outreach, Beth Dobrzynski